Day 6 – Thursday Prayer Room & Healing Room

April 26, 2008

Thursday the Prayer Room Team picked up on End-Times study in Revelation. The passages the team was studying stemmed from the discussion the previous week. I studied them for a bit and then turned to Rev 2 & 3 where Jesus is speaking to the seven churches in the earth. Very interesting initial understanding about those passages.  I plan to consider it more and write about it at a later time.

6am-8am I prayed through the intercession set with the room. The 8am-10am set the room meditated on Psalm 84.  I set that time aside to study Revelation. However I found that I kept getting drawn out of the study as the team on stage was leading the room into powerful worship. After an hour of trying to concentrate on Revelation, I finally just gave up on the study and spent the time in worship!

I spent the afternoon with a few different healing room teams ministering healing to the sick. God touched many people and it was great fun.

One of the things I came away with today is that intercessory missions work is hard work! You have to be diligent in retaining focus and disciplined in cultivating your own personal life in God to remain filled to minister to God and to others.

Leave a Reply

